h1

Pursuit of Happy-ness :)

May 3, 2009

 

So tita Lina is gone. Went back to the States. Her month long stay in the Philippines has finally ended. Man, this is one depressing day. Actually, It never really sunk in that she was actually gone until I got to the house and checked the result of the Bulls-Celtics game. Sure, I cried at the airport but I bawled my eyes out at home. When I found out the Bulls lost, it would be her I would rush to ad inform the sad news but the problem was, now that she’s gone, who would I rush to? I didn’t even know how to contact her!! Thankfully, she called earlier this evening and I told her about the heartbreaking loss to the Celtics. It was good to hear her voice again, even if she just left about 8 hours ago. HAHAHA

_________________________________________________________________________

To Tita Lina, if you’ll be able to read this, thank you for all the bonding moments, the food trips (we were never hungry HAHA), the jokes, the sudden outbursts, the time psent together, the things you bought us, for everything, we thank you. I will miss you very much and I am waiting for the day to come when you will be coming back (with someone with you, like you said) and with Toto, too. Hopefully 🙂

There are no goodbyes, only next times. Be happy, tita. Find your happiness because if you’re happy, then we’re happy. Always remember that you are not alone and never will be. We’re always here for you, not always in person but in our hearts you remain. And because life is too short to be unfashionable, always remember to be as glamorous and chic as you can be. 😉

With much love,

Tanya

2 comments

  1. I miss you Ta. I miss you all. Spending time with you all was the happiest moments of my vacation. The best part was listening to you, Ysa and Inna repeating lines from your favorite shows and movies, watching and listening to your dancing and singing. Won’t be going back there just yet unless I found my happiness. Maybe then I could be more enthusiastic doing the “freestyle”. I love you Ta.


    • We enjoyed those times with you too. I hope when you get back, you (and your happiness) could do the freestyle with us too! 😉
      love you too, ta lina.



Leave a comment