h1

RECOUNT

February 8, 2009

So, lemme recount the things that happened these past few days. I haven’t been able to blog about anything for a while. Well, I’m as busy as a bumblebee- or maybe just lazy. Yeah, I think the latter’s more accurate.

Anyway, first thing’s first. CONGRATULATIONS TO TITA LINA FOR FINALLY GETTING HER GREEN CARD!! All that hard work finally paid off. You’re going hoooome for the summer! AWW. We’ll be seeing you at last. 🙂

Also, thank you for finally sending the package. We’re in no hurry actually. It’ll get here when it gets here.  Haha. Toto, I know in time you’ll be able to come how too. Hang in there. We still love you. 🙂

Let’s see. What happened this week that deserves to be written down? Ah, I lost three games in pingpong but I won three too! Now I have nine more games to go. And I got to watch daddy play pingpong with his lawyer buddies and deyyyym, they’re good. In time, I will be as good as them. Just you wait.  

Also, I have been watching dvds like crazy. There are a lot of movies worth watching these days- international, of course. I’m not really a big fan of filipino movies. Never was, never will. Sorry if I lack the patriotism but that’s just how I see it. You know what, the actor that really impressed me recently is Brad Pitt. I never really noticed how good of an actor he is until I watched The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. He was really hilarious in Burn after Reading too. Other must-see movies are Slumdog Millionaire and Revolutionary Road. I have yet to watch Australia but my friends tell me it’s a good movie. I can’t wait to watch it! :))

NBA season is getting hotter and hotter! Stiff competition if you ask me, and all the players are pushing it to the limit. I mean, Kobe Bryant, the greatest basketball player that ever lived (IMO), scored 61 points in a game against the New York Knicks. Try that, Lebron! Hah. Sorry, a bit biased here. Anyhoo, school has been kinda okay. I’m still hanging in there. Just a couple more weeks left and then I’ll finally be free! The gates of freedom are opening halfway. 

Seoow, that’s all for now. Ta.

Leave a comment